Hamburger Loaf aka Meatloaf

This is a recipe that my mother, Sherry Salvage ReVeal Bradley, had for years – I do not know where she got it.

The original recipe was called Cheeseburger Loaf, but I never put the cheese on it.  I also use less ground beef because I like my meatloaf a little softer than the typical one.

1 lb ground beef
1 can cream of mushroom soup
1/2 cup oatmeal
1/2 cup onion, chopped
1 Tbsp Worcestershire sauce
1 large egg
1 tsp salt (optional)
dash pepper

  1. Heat oven to 350 F.
  2. Combine all ingredients and mix thoroughly – I usually do it by hand.
  3. Put into a deep casserole dish.
  4. Bake for about 1 hour or until browned and bubbly.
  • My favorite way to eat this is with a baked potato.  I split open the potato, spoon the meatloaf over it, and mash it into the potato.
  • You can substitute bread crumbs for the oatmeal.

Leave a Reply

